nepaster.blogg.se

Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb
Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb







mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb
  1. #Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb driver#
  2. #Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb download#

It is a new SSHD, hybrid drive from Seagate, while my Mac is early 2011.ĭoes this matter that the far right port on the hard drive does not actually connect electronically to the ribbon cable? I just replaced my hard drive but I notice that my ribbon cable does not have pins for one of the three connection sections of the new hard drive. Long story short… it worked! I spent a long time getting the s/w to load, but the commentary is too short to let me relate that part… ping me if I can help you do the same! Black. Then using the 500 degrees set on the gun (setting 2) I ‘played’ the gun over the logic board for about 60 seconds on machine one with the restart problem (plus latterly, not completing start-up).

mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb

Then I read the reviews of a couple of folks who’d stripped down their machines and put their logic boards in the oven and, it worked! I wondered, if I just used my new Steinel Hot Air Tool (heat gun in my language) recently delivered from iFixit, on the logic board in-situ, without removing it? So I removed the battery, hard drive, and RAM and unplugged all the leads I could see WITHOUT removing anything else physically.

mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb

Program shows temperature of all key components in the computer.Īfter reading this page on iFixit several times, I just could not face all the work of replacing the Logic Boards on two MacBookPro 2011s even if I was prepared to pay approx 400 USD (which I wasn’t).

#Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb download#

I used my home made spudger to push the new plug into place.ģ- download free "Macs Fan Control" This is how I was alerted to the fan not working in the first place. so lifted old fan out, pulled upward on the plug it popped right out with very little effort. couldn't get it to slide under plug, there's an edge where plug fits.

#Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb driver#

it was the same brand/model.ġ- no T6 screwdriver- was careful using needle nose players to loosen 2 screws protruding up, then use a small phillips to push real hard into the T6 slots, SLOWLY turn, also used a small flat head screwdriver (for eye glass repair) was able to grab thread on T6's, made a small mark with screw driver across the top so I could see when it started to turn.Ģ- no spudger -made one cut a little strip 1/2" x 1 1/2" of plastic. Worked like a charm! Took less than 20 minutes.









Mid 2012 macbook pro ssd replacement samsung evo 500 gb